Together we are #ETFOstrong

ETFO Standing Committee chairpersons recognized

Standing Committee Chairpersons

Just prior to the start of Session 6 ETFO Standing Committee chairpersons were available in the Grand Ballroom to meet with delegates and answer any questions. Following that, they were called to the stage and their work on behalf of members was acknowledged by First Vice-President Karen Campbell and Vice-Presidents Rusnak and Lawler.

The 2018-2019 Standing Committee Chairpersons

  • Andrea Jackson, York Region (Annual Meeting)
  • Dinah Jung, Lakehead (Anti-Racist Education)
  • Elisabetta De Santis, Toronto OT (Arts)
  • Helen Alice Hobden, Halton (Awards)
  • Amy Chevis, Simcoe County OT (Collective Bargaining)
  • Karen Spanton, Limestone (Disability Issues)
  • Rose MacCulloch, Upper Canada (Early Years)
  • Rob Persad, Peel (English As A Second Language)
  • Molly Brunet, Limestone (Environmental)
  • Amy Korzack, Halton DECE (Education Support Personnel/Professional Support Personnel/Designated Early Childhood Educator)
  • Christina Saunders, Elementary Teachers of Toronto (First Nations, Métis and Inuit (FNMI) Education)
  • Christina McKibbon, Greater Essex (French As A Second Language)
  • Kim McIntosh, Greater Essex (Human Rights)
  • Michaela Kargus, Grand Erie (Intermediate Division)
  • Rose Kantiono, Peel (International Assistance)
  • Yolanda B’Dacy, Elementary Teachers of Toronto (Labour)
  • Amanda Hardy, Peel (LGBTQ)
  • Johanna Gibson-Lawler, Greater Essex (Library)
  • Edward Stewart, Upper Canada (Men’s Focus)
  • Sai Amrita Kaul, York Region (New Members)
  • Adam Methot, Lakehead OT (Occasional Teacher)
  • Isabel Landrey, Thames Valley (Occupational Health and Safety)
  • Shannon Brooks, Limestone (Pension)
  • Shelly Predum, Algoma (Political Action)
  • Michelle Furlotte, Lakehead (Professional Learning /Curriculum)
  • Janet Bigham, Simcoe County (Professional Relations and Discipline)
  • Laurie Argent, Durham OT (Special Education)
  • April Elliott, Limestone (Status of Women)
  • Dale Napier, Thames Valley (Teacher Education/Faculty Liaison)

For more information on ETFO’s Standing Committees, please visit the main ETFO website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2019 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Accessibility | Login
Skip to content