Education is not an expense, it’s an investment.

Wednesday, August 17

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, Deb St. Amant


Deb St. Amant, Kawartha Pine Ridge Teacher Local Media Release Deb’s involvement in Federation began as a steward in her school and blossomed into serving on her local’s Equity Committee, serving as the Committee’s first chairperson and then as a member of the Committee until her retirement in 2012. She was pleased to facilitate a Race […]

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, Bernard Rolston


Bernard Rolston, ETFO Staff Media Release In 1969, Bernard Rolston was working as a junior accountant at a department store in Bridgetown, Barbados, and decided to move to Canada in search of work and a university education. With the help of a job recruiter at a government hiring agency, Bernard attended a job interview for […]

Honorary Life Member Award Winner, Jim White


Jim White, ETFO Staff Media Release Jim White was first elected to the OPSTF Wentworth local executive in 1988, was elected president in 1990 and served his local as president for five terms. Jim was awarded by his local with the Michael Longeway Award for Meritorious Service and Dedication to the Members of OPSTF Wentworth […]

Photos from Sessions 5 & 6


Here are some photos from Wednesday by photographer Kathryn Gaitens. 12►

2016 President’s Award: Terry Card

2016 President's Award Winner Terry Card

In a special presentation during Session 6, Sam Hammond presented the 2016 President’s Award to Thames Valley OT Local President Terry Card. During the presentation, Hammond lauded her more than 20 years of exemplary service to members in her local, and her support in other locals as well. Congratulations on winning this award, Terry! This […]

ETFO Standing Committee Chairpersons Recognized


The members of the ETFO Standing Committees are appointed provincially and meet during the year to carry out their assigned tasks and make recommendations to the Executive. This afternoon Committee Chairpersons were available to meet with delegates, and were then introduced by First Vice-President Susan Swackhammer. Reports of the various committees to the 2016 Annual […]

© 2016 - The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario | Privacy & Terms of Use | Login